The Nationwide League One has suspended three players and two officials of Ogbomosho United over assault on match officials.

The players are Ridwan Kamaldeen, Ebere Success and Shittu Ismail Adegoke.

The club’s general manager and media officer also incurred the wrath of the NLO.

The incident occurred during the game between Ogbomosho United and Positive FC.

“It was reported that the match was smooth with no incident that warranted the assault on the match officials by the players and officials of Ogbomosho Utd FC Oyo state.

“The NLO and regulations on refusal to continue to play a match states that; 4.07(1). Intimidation/ Harassment of match officials by club supporter(s) fans or club officials before, during and after the match is prohibited. Such offenders shall be punished and the team officials sanctioned.”

Ogbomosho United have been given the right to appeal the decision.

NLO bans Ogbomosho United players, over assault on match officials

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *