Former Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Professor Attahiru Muhammadu Jega, has been appointed as the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of the Governing Council of Nasarawa State University, Keffi, NSUK.

This appointment was made by Governor Abdullahi Sule.

The announcement was made by the Secretary to the State Government, SSG, Barrister Muhammad Ubandoma-Aliyu, through an official statement dated December 18 in Lafia.

Other members of the Governing Council are former lawmaker, Mrs Mary Enwongulu, and former Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Shuaibu Abdullahi Kore.

The council also includes former Head of Service, Mr Thomas Ari Ogiri, and Dr Ahmed Gero.

The statement also stated that the formal inauguration of the Governing Council would take place in due course.

Jega named Chairman of Nasarawa varsity Governing Council

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *