Over 30 players in the Premier League are at risk of receiving a one-match suspension for the Boxing Day fixtures after being shown four yellow cards to date.

The final round of games before Christmas Day takes place between Thursday and Sunday, with 18 teams in action.

Players will receive a one-match ban if they pick up five yellow cards before the 20th round of fixtures.

Those who receive 10 cautions before Matchday 33 will serve a two-game ban.

Players on four yellow cards:

Arsenal: Kai Havertz

Aston Villa, Matty Cash, Jhon Duran, John McGinn

Bournemouth: Marcos Senesi

Brentford: Kristoffer Ajer*, Saman Ghoddos*

Brighton: Lewis Dunk, Billy Gilmour, Kaoru Mitoma

Chelsea: Enzo Fernandez, Cole Palmer, Raheem Sterling

Crystal Palace: Joachim Andersen, Jordan Ayew, Joel Ward*

Everton: Ashley Young, Abdoulaye Doucoure

Fulham: Antonee Robinson

Liverpool: Darwin Nunez

Luton: Issa Kabore, Tom Lockyer*

Newcastle: Joelinton*, Jamaal Lascelles, Sean Longstaff

Nottingham Forest: Orel Mangala, Ibrahim Sangare

Sheffield United: Anel Ahmedhodzic, Jayden Bogle, Gustavo Hamer, William Osula

Tottenham: Cristian Romero, Pape Matar Sarr

West Ham: Vladimir Coufal

Wolves: Rayan Ait-Nouri, Hwang Hee-Chan

*Not playing in Matchday 18

EPL: 31 players facing suspension ahead of Christmas fixtures [Full List]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *