The Ibadan Zonal Command of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has revealed that it has secured the conviction of no fewer than thirty-seven internet fraudsters.

The commission, in a statement issued on Thursday, noted that the convicts were convicted in Oyo and Ogun states.

The convicts, according to the commission, were convicted before Justices Ladiran Akintola, O.A. Olajide, J.O. Adeyemi, Bayo Taiwo and M.O. Ishola of the Oyo State High Court, Ibadan; Justice Uche Agomoh of the Federal High Court sitting in Ibadan, Oyo State and Justices A.A. Babawale, A.A. Akinyemi and S.O. Adeniyi of the Ogun State High Court, Abeokuta.

The commission, in the statement made available to DAILY POST, revealed that the convicts were arraigned between November and December this year.

The statement was signed by Dele Oyewale, Head of Media and Publicity Unit of the EFCC.

The convicts were ordered to restitute their various victims and forfeit all items recovered from them, including seven exotic cars to the Federal Government of Nigeria.

Oyewale said that the convicts began their journey to the correctional centres when they were arrested by operatives of the EFCC for internet-related offences.

He added that the convicts were also investigated, prosecuted and got convicted for their various offences.

The convicts included; Aladelusi Temitope Matthew, Akinade Abimbola Oluwaseun, Gbenga Musbau Adebayo, Olaitan Gbenga Josiah, Adegboyega Toluwalope Owolabi, Giwa Areef Olakunle, Victor Ogundahunsi Damilare, Kelvin Dave Udanyi, Ayeloja Ridwan Oluwatobilola, Adebule Olamide, Olamilekan Gbolahan Adeniji, Agboola Oladimeji Taofeek, Ojo Odegbile Oke and Abdulazeez Ajadi Oludare.

Others are; Oyewole Korede Tolu, Okeowo Abiodun Sunday, Oladokun Peter Ayomide, Samuel Ayodeji Mayokun, Hamzat Taofeek Opeyemi, Echeta Chidi Oluwambe, Mujeeb Adedeji, Eyinola Ojo Tosin and Makinde Kehinde Bukola.

The rest are; Jubril Ayomide Adeshina, Gbolahan Emmanuel Jayeola, Eyamekware Gabriel Cleverly, Kazeem Orija Oladimeji, Echeta Chinedu Junior, Oyelakin Collins Ayomide, Olanrewaju Kabir Olamilekan, Lasisi Damilola Idris, Emmanuel Ojima Matthew, Sonibare Adebayo Wasiu, Makinde Olamiposi Feranmi, Timileyin Bankole Toyosi, Adeyinka Monsuru Oladaride and Ubiwe Kenneth.

EFCC secures conviction of 37 internet fraudsters in Oyo, Ogun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *